Easily Amused

What my second son did this summer.

 

This is a hot air balloon basket. 

Please don’t ask me, “Why do you have a hot air balloon basket?” 

I  do not know exactly.  Someone asked me if I wanted a hot air balloon basket and I never say no to any type of junk, so we have a hot air balloon basket sitting on our farm.

It’s actually pretty cool.

I have no desire to go hot air ballooning in it but maybe someday, I will figure out what I can do with it.

Until then-

This is my second son sitting in the hot air balloon basket.

Here is my second son blowing bubbles in the hot air balloon basket.

When I asked him why he was sitting in the hot air balloon basket blowing bubbles, he replied matter of factly, “Because I can.”

Alrighty then.

Guess we figured out another one of life’s great mysteries.

Next person who asks me, “Why do you have a hot air balloon basket?”

I’m going to tell them, “Because I can.”

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Easily Amused

  1. Pam

    When I was a kid, I use to sit in out big doghouse. No dogs, just me. Because I could (o:
    Love the pictures.

  2. You just need to find a source oh hot air to fill a balloon…hmmm……

  3. I’d have to find a tree to hang that from..

    • cheesychick

      I am going to hang it somewhere…just not sure where exactly. When I do, I’ll let you know. You can come sit in it too, because YOU CAN!

  4. Michelle

    “Because I can” is one of my favorite responses! I use it a lot. ☺

Leave a Reply

