So what did we do this summer?

It’s just easier to show you.

We put up some hay.

We put up some hay.

My baby boy started driving tractor.

My baby boy started driving tractor.

My baby girl started driving.

My baby girl started driving.

My baby boy learned mechanics.

My baby boy learned mechanics.

My oldest dug my 30 year old motorcycle out of the barn and got it running.

My oldest dug my 30 year old motorcycle out of the barn and got it running.

And then became so enthralled with motorcycles that the kitten was named 'Yamaha'.

And then became so enthralled with motorcycles that the kitten was named 'Yamaha'.

The boys shucked corn.

The boys shucked corn.

We made apple cider.

We made apple cider.

My oldest finally started earning his keep.

My oldest finally started earning his keep.

They swam in their underwear. Why? I don't know.

They swam in their underwear. Why? I don't know.

We had fun this summer!

We had fun this summer!

I’ll be back with more photos tomorrow…maybe, maybe not.

6 Comments

Filed under farm life

6 responses to “So what did we do this summer?

  1. A very busy but fun summer!

  2. Pam

    Great pictures and great fun. I am sure you all worked really hard…thus is the life of a farmer.
    Excited to see more (o:

  3. chook

    the kids look so healthy and fit! i can tell everyone sits around on their butts all day.

    🙂

  4. I’m comin’ to your place for summer vacation!

  5. Kim

    Loved your post. I did one similar to this one a few weeks back. Looks like our kids have a lot in common!

    • cheesychick

      I did check your post out. That’s funny. Honest, I have not been blogging and did not copy off of you! And if I did, it was only a form of flattery! But seriously, that is rather ironic. We had such a great summer that I cryed and cryed when they went back to school. How about you?

Leave a Reply

