Okay, let’s try this again.

 

"Joe Cool" or he thinks he is anyway

"Joe Cool" or he thinks he is anyway

We met Joe the other day.  Joe thinks he is cool dog.  Joe came to us as a stray and never left.  Joe thinks that it is our privilege for us to live with him.  We let Joe think whatever he wants because it doesn’t pay to argue with him. He always wins. Joe is very strong willed, opinionated and basically a punk.

Joe calls shotgun every day.

Joe calls shotgun every day.

I drive our youngins to school every day.  Joe feels it is necessary to go along to make sure that I drop them off at the right school.  He worries about these things since he knows how absent minded I am. I have only ever driven past the school once or twice…this year.

"I know dogs that can make your life miserable. Do you really want to mess with me?"

"I know dogs that can make your life miserable. Do you really want to mess with me?"

Joe has two goons that he hangs with.  Occasionally, Joe lets them ride along too. Little John is his best bud.  Joe knows that John always has his back if things go down wrong.  Because you know how those little thugs can handle all the stuff that goes down in “Dog world.”  Besides, rumor has it that John knows hang dogs in the dog mafia.  It’s never been proven, just rumor.

"Why are you bothering us, Human?"

"Why are you bothering us, Human?"

Comet is another dog buddy. (He was named that when we rescued him and he is too stupid to try to change it.)  Joe hangs out with Comet because I know he feels sorry for him, with his stupidness problem.  Seriously, he is a really stupid dog.  We still like him though.  He is a good dog,  just stupid.

"Buckle up boys, when the Human isn't looking, we are going to make a break for it!"

"Buckle up boys, when the Human isn't looking, we are going to make a break for it!"

But I think I have finally figured out why Joe rides along every morning.  I’m pretty sure that he has been watching and learning all the rules of the road, so Joe and his goons can go joy riding in my van. That’s what I think.  

"Hold on boys! We're gonna rock this town! But first I need to concentrate."

"Hold on boys! We're gonna rock this town! But first I need to concentrate."

 An after thought… as I accept this award for successfully completing my third blog with the photos where I want them, I would like to thank the little people in blog land…and that would be Linda.  In all seriousness, thank you so much, Linda!

And my second after thought, please don’t judge me for my wheels. Pretty awesome, isn’t it?  It has been christened the “Love Machine.”  Don’t ask.  Anyway, the Love Machine hauls my youngins’, the dogs, the occasional cat that accidently gets taken along, 4-H animals, hay, straw, junk, etc. You get the idea. It definitely is not a green vehicle but it sure is a sweet ride…if it only had heat.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Okay, let’s try this again.

  1. The dogs are for heat – Silly! Great pics and don’t you just love dogs. I can’t imagine not being a dog person. 🙂

    • cheesychick

      I can always count on you to leave a comment. Yep, of course I love dogs…I am a dog person…except this morning. I was pretty ticked at Comet this morning. Sometimes, his “stupidity” gets unnerving. He jumped in the “Love Machine”, while I was trying to get in myself. Spilled hot tea all over myself, and knocked two canning jars out of my hands. They did not break, but rolled under the van, right in the middle where I could not reach unless I phsyically crawled under the van. Which I did, in the freezing rain. After retrieving the jars, getting up off my belly, brushing myself off and quit cussing, I looked back to “his” seat, where I know I heard him say, “I’m ready to go! What’s taking you so long?” I swear he suffers from ADD! Or is it DADD? (Dog attention deficit disorder)

  2. I forgot to tell you a milk scale is for weighing milk. I don’t weigh mine, but they used to, to keep track of production, because milk is sold by weight.

    My hubby knows I like antiques, so he’s pretty good at sniffing out good gifts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

